The Giving of Thanks

Happy Thanksgivvukah to you! For all you who haven’t heard of this beautiful phenomenon, check out this link (http://tinyurl.com/Thanksgivvukah). Today marks the first time in many years that Thanksgiving and Hanukkah fall on the same day, and it won’t happen again for another 70,000 years! So celebrate while you can. Grab those Menurkeys! (Menorah Turkey). I just figured I’d throw in those fun facts. 
Anyway, this break has been fantastic so far, and just what I needed. I got back late Friday night and was reunited with one of my best friends, Emma, who I hadn’t seen since August. That set the tone for the week, and so far I’ve been reunited with most of my really close friends. I couldn’t be more thankful for each and everyone of them, and my family. My grandma and grandpa are here with us in Granville, there’s snow on the ground, and Robbie and I ran the Turkey Trot today. This is the first time to my memory that we have spent Thanksgiving in Granville, which we decided to do because the snow storm hit Maryland pretty bad. I couldn’t be happier to spend a few more days in my little hometown. 
That’s whats been going on in my life. Enjoy all your food, football, family and friends today! I’m off to play a knock off version of Monopoly with Robbie and my Grandparents… Til next week!

Leave a Reply

