Home, Sweet Home

Well here I am. Sitting on my couch and watching the Great Gatsby with some of my closest friends. And I’m LOVING IT. Granville gave me such a lovely welcome. Today I got to have breakfast with my good friend Arel, and then I went to the high school. I hung out with my awesome high school French teacher and talk to my AP gov teacher (shoutout to Jermy) and my guidance counselor. Then I went home and hung out with Luri, my lovely mother. I picked up Robbie and we went out to lunch. It was so nice to just sit around and talk about life and catch up. I got to visit my dear friend Jennifer and hang out with some puppies (so freakin cute). 

I did various things all afternoon and then made a Greek salad with my mother for dinner. My friend Megan came over and we made chocolate chip cookie dough frosted cupcakes. Then we brought some to my bestest whale friend/neighbor Margo, who joined us in watching The Great Gatsby. 

All in all, My time at home has been nothing short of awesome and rejuvenating thus far. Tomorrow, I look forward to being reunited wih more people that I’ve missed dearly and I’m excited to spend some time with my friends from Wooster while Robbie goes on a college visit there. Until next week…
Leave a Reply

